Never compromising quality.
We are committed to open communication, focused solutions, and long-term value.
HomeOur FirmFirm Recognition

Firm Recognition

Best Lawyers in America 2016 has indentified the following practice areas as being "tier 1":  Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Litigation - Banking & Finance, Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants, Workers' Compensation Law - Employers.

The following attorneys have been selected as “Lawyer of the Year” for 2016 in Wichita by the Best Lawyers in America:  Don D. Gribble, II (Medical Malpractice Law) and Kim R. Martens (Workers' Compensation Law - Employers).

Best Lawyers in America 2016 has also recognized the following attorneys as the best in their practice:

  • Richard C. Hite, Bet-the-Company Litigation (Lawyer of the Year 2010, 2014), Commerical Litigation, and Personal Injury Litigation - Defense (Lawyer of the Year 2013)
  • Arthur S. Chalmers, Insurance Law (Lawyer of the Year 2013)
  • Richard L. Honeyman, Personal Injury Litigation - Defesne (Lawyer of the Year 2015)
  • Jon E. Newman, Workers' Compensation Law - Employers (Lawyer of the Year 2015)
  • Linda S. Parks, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Commercial Litigation - Bankruptcy, Transactions, Litigation - Bankruptcy (Lawyer of the Year 2012), Real Estate Law
  • F. James Robinson, Jr., Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commerical Litigation - Bankruptcy, Breach of Contract, Civil Litigation, Commerical Disputes, Complex Litigation, Construction, Contract Disputes, Product Liability, and Litigation - Banking and Finance
  • Gaye B. Tibbets, Employment Law - Individuals (Lawyer of the Year 2013), Employment Law - Management, Litigation - Labor and Employment Law
  • Randy J. Troutt, Medical Malpractice Law - Defense

Hite, Fanning & Honeyman L.L.P. has been identified by Benchmark Litigation as one of two Highly Recommended litigation firms in the state of Kansas for 2016.  The 2016 edition of Benchmark Litigation has further recognized Richard C. Hite, Richard L. Honeyman and F. James Robinson, Jr. as "Local Litigation Stars" for their high quality litigation work.

Chambers USA has recognized Hite, Fanning & Honeyman L.L.P. as a leading law firm in Kansas.  In the 2016 publication, the firm was recognized for its practice in the area of General Commercial Litigation.  According to Chambers USA, the HFH team "represents business clients in a range of complex litigation.  Has talented litigators who handle matters across a broad spectrum of industries, including construction, real estate and healthcare."

Chambers USA has further recognized six HFH attorneys as leading practitioners in their respective areas of practice:  Arthur S. Chalmers, Don D. Gribble, II, Richard C. Hite, Richard L. Honeyman, and F. James Robinson, Jr. for their practice in General Commerical Litigation.  Gaye B. Tibbets was recognized for her practice in Labor and Employment Law.

Super Lawyers list includes HFH attorneys
Attorneys of Hite Fanning & Honeyman have been selected for inclusion in the latest issue of Super Lawyers. Richard Hite is included in the category of general litigation, Richard Honeyman and Jim Robinson are in the business litigation category and Art Chalmers is in the defense litigation category. Linda Parks is recognized in the area of business and corporate work and Gaye Tibbets is included in the category of Employment and Labor. Additionally, Don Gribble and Randy Troutt are included in the list of attorneys defending medical malpractice cases. Finally, Scott Hill was selected to be included in the list of Rising Stars in the area of business and corporate work. Super Lawyers’ annual process for identifying attorneys include independent research and peer review. No more than 5% of the attorneys in the state can be included in the Super Lawyers listing.
HFH named a 2018 Best Law Firm
Hite, Fanning & Honeyman L.L.P. has been named a 2018 "Best Law Firm" in the practice areas of Commercial Litigation, Employment Law, Insurance Law, Banking and Finance Litigation, Medical Malpractice (defendants), defense of Personal Injury Litigation (defendants), and Workers' Compensation Law (employers). This recognition...
Recognized as 2017 Highly Recommended Local Litigation Firm
Hite Fanning & Honeyman is one of only two Kansas law firms “Highly Recommended” by Benchmark Litigation 2017. Benchmark Litigation is described as the definitive guide to America’s leading firms and attorneys in the area of commercial litigation. Benchmark Litigation also specifically profiled Richard Hite, Richard Honeyman and Jim Robinson as standouts among Kansas litigation attorneys. A special congratulations to them! This is the fifth year that these HFH attorneys have been highlighted.