Never compromising quality.
We are committed to open communication, focused solutions, and long-term value.
HomeOur FirmLeadership

Leadership in Business and Community Groups

One of the hallmarks of Hite Fanning is our active involvement in national, state, and local bar and professional organizations, as well as community organizations.  Our attorneys are not just members they frequently serve in leadership roles.  They have served as presidents or chairman of the Kansas and Wichita Bar Associations, the Kansas and Wichita Young Lawyers, and the Kansas and Wichita Women Attorneys Association, the Kansas Association of Defense Counsel, the Wesley E. Brown American Inns of Court, and the Supreme Court Nominating Commission.  Our lawyers have served in leadership roles in and have been members in many other organizations such as American College of Trial Lawyers, National Unified State Law Conference of Commissioners, Association of Defense Trial Lawyers, College of Workers Compensation Lawyers, and the American Bar Association. 

Many of our attorneys are also leaders in other important community and philanthropic organizations. The firm’s level of engagement with professional and community organizations reflects our belief that such engagement benefits our attorneys on both a personal and professional level, promotes our firm, and ultimately benefits our community and clients

Our lawyers are committed to both professional and community groups, as is evidenced by their service as officers and board members of these groups:

  • Dick Hite, Via Christi Health System (Board of Directors, 1995-2009; Chairman, 1999-2002)
  • Dick Hite, Via Christi Regional Medical Center (Board of Directors, 1995-2005; Chairman, 1995-1998)
  • Dick Hite, Wichita Symphony Society (Board of Directors, 1997-2003)
  • Dick Hite, St. Francis Regional Medical Center (Board of Directors, 1982-1995; Chairman, 1994-1995)
  • Dick Hite, United Way of the Plains (Board of Directors, 1970-1986; President, 1981)
  • Dick Honeyman, Starkey Foundation (Secretary, 2008-Present)
  • Dick Honeyman, Wichita Downtown Development Corporation (WDDC) (Chairman, 2010-2011; Board of Directors, 2005-Present)
  • Dick Honeyman, Wichita Festivals, Inc. (2006-Present; President, Board of Directors, 2011-Present)
  • Dick Honeyman, Orpheum Performing Arts Center (Chairman, 2005-2010; Executive Board and Board of Governors, 1995-1997)
  • Dick Honeyman, Wichita Bar Show (Producer, 1983-Present)
  • Dick Honeyman, Wichita Music Theatre (Board of Directors, 1998-2004)
  • Dick Honeyman, Washburn University School of Law (Board of Governors, 1994-2001)
  • Dick Honeyman, Wichita Community Theatre (Board of Directors)
  • Dick Honeyman, Wichita-Sedgwick County Historical Museum (Board of Trustees, 2015-Present)
  • Linda Parks, Wichita YWCA Board of Directors (Director, 2006–Present; President 2010–2012)
  • Linda Parks, Washburn University Alumni Association Board (Director, 2009–2011)
  • Linda Parks, United Way (Member, Allocations Committee, 1990–1994)
  • Jim Robinson, United Methodist Youthville, Inc. (Board of Directors, 1985-2006, Chair 1990-1991 and 2002-2003)
  • Jim Robinson, Kansas West Conference United Methodist Church (Past Chair, Higher Education Commission and Commission on Institutional Ministries)
  • Jon Newman, Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (Board of Trustees, 2005-2007)
  • Jon Newman, Kansas Humane Society (Board of Directors, 2006-2013; Chairman, 2012-2013; Treasurer, 2010-2011)
  • Gaye Tibbets, Kansas Appleseed Center for Law and Justice (Board of Directors, 2004-Present)
  • Gaye Tibbets, YWCA (Board of Directors, 2011-Present)
  • Gaye Tibbets, WSU Women's Studies Advisory Council (Advisory Board of Directors 2000-2006, Vice President 2004)
  • Gaye Tibbets, Hutchinson Theatre Guild (Board Member, 2015-Present)
  • Gaye Tibbets, Urban League of Kansas (Board Member, 2016-Present)
  • Scott Hill, Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (Board Member, 2006-2011)
  • Scott Hill, Information Network of Kansas, Inc. (Board of Directors, 2014-Present)
  • Kim Farha, Music Theatre for Young People (Board of Directors, 2010-2011)
  • Kim Farha, Dade County Alliance Against Domestic Violence (Chair, 1999; Chair, Walk Committee, 1998; Liaison to Coalition Against Violence Against the Aging and Judges Standing Committee on Domestic Violence, 1999-2000)
  • Kim Farha, Domestic Violence Fatality Review Board (1999-2000; Education Committee, 1999-2000)
  • Kelly Rundell, Wichita Area Women's Golf Association (Board Member, 2015-present) 
  • Kelly Rundell, Susan G. Komen - Kansas (Board of Directors, 2013-2017)
  • Kelly Rundell, Southwestern College (Board of Trustees, 1994-2006)